Friday Five will be flying in your direction a little later today. Meanwhile…As you may have heard if we’re connected on social media, I will be teaching again in Ever After this year! YAHOOO!

Here’s a course description:

Ever After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. I will be joining Tam and 11 mixed media art teachers on this class. Together we will share beautiful fairy-tale inspired lessons with you and we will also share our hints and tips on how each one of us developed, or are in the process of developing our own style and how you too can find your own unique voice as an artist!

I will be working with the fairy tale “BabaYaga” and together we will explore our inner lights and shadows through a mixed media painting that will include two portraits in one.

Registration opens on May 17th, 2017 and classes begin on July 1st, 2017.

Just LOOK at this LINE UP!

I’m so excited about this course, you guys! I taught in it last year, and the work created for my lessons was *incredible*. This year promises to be just as amazing, AND I get to give away ONE FREE SPOT!

Here’s How To Enter

  1. Share this giveaway on Facebook or Twitter. (Here’s the shortlink: https://wp.me/p1ZQyo-1Wj)
  2. Leave a comment on this blog post, letting me know why you’d love to join Ever After this year.

The winner will be announced on May 16th.

Follow the hop below for more chances to win!

2nd May 2017 Tamara Laporte willowing.org/blog
3rd May 2017 Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog
4th May 2017 Danita Art blog.danitaart.com
5th May 2017 Effy Wild effywild.com <——YOU ARE HERE
6th May 2017 Kara Bullock karabullockart.com/2017/03/happily-ever-after
7th May 2017 Karine Bosse kabostudio.com/blog
8th May 2017 Katrina Koltes katrinakoltes.com/2017
9th May 2017 Marielle Stolp mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog
 10th May 2017  Micki Wilde  thesecrethermit.blogspot.co.uk
 11th May 2017  Roberta Laliberte  prairiefairydesigns.com/blog
 12th May 2017  Sarah Trumpp wonderstrumpet.com
 13th May 2017  Stephen Lursen  http://stephenlursen.com/blogs/stephen-lursen-art
 14th May 2017  Tiare Smith  tiaresmith.com
15th May 2017  Toni Burt  toniburt.com.au/blog
16th May 2017  Ivy Newport  graceandivy.wordpress.com

Good luck, and see you in class on July 1st!

xo

Effy

 

Before You Go

I would love it if you'd join my "Beloveds List", which is my newsletter. I use this list to invite you to monthly live gatherings on YouTube, send you coupon codes and information on classes that are opening for registration, to announce giveaways and other subscriber perks, and to provide you with access to my VIP resources page. This list is especially for my people, and you are obviously one of my people. xo

P.S. If you believe white privilege isn't a thing, that we are a post racist society, that 'the wall' is a good idea, that artists should shut up about social justice and stick with posting pretty things, or that gay people are going to hell, please don't join this list. I'm definitely *not* going to be your cup of tea. Thank you!

You have Successfully Subscribed!