Hello Wildlings!!
I have some awesome news to share this morning! I will be teaching in Ever After 2018! I’m really looking forward to exploring faery tales with you in this third iteration of Tam’s wonderful collaborative e-course!

As a teacher on the course, I can give away ONE SPOT for freebies! But first, let me tell you a bit more about Ever After in case you haven’t heard about it yet!

“Ever After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. Tam is joined by 14 popular mixed media art teachers who will all share beautiful fairy-tale & myth inspired lessons with you AND they will also divulge all their hints and tips on how they developed their own style and how YOU TOO can find your own unique voice as an artist! :) Yay!

You can find out all the deets (and sign up with the Early Bird price) by clicking HERE.

My chosen fairy tale is The Matchstick Girl. My lesson will explore our creative fires, and how to keep them burning, I’ve not fully developed my class idea yet, but you guys know me! I’ll come up with something! Here are the paintings I made for Ever After 2016 and Ever After 2017:

The Ugly Duckling

Baba Yaga and Vasalisa

Registration opens on May 15th 2018 and the class begins on July 1st 2018.

So if you want to start your summer drawing and painting fairy-tales, exploring your own personal story and style and hang out with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls, be sure to join once registration opens! :) Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale! :)

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop! :) I can give away 1 space on this year’s Ever After to1 lucky winner, yay! :) And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning a space by entering all the other give-aways also! :)

HOW TO ENTER

1. Share this give-away on Facebook or twitter (or other social media)

2. Come back here and say “I DID IT!”

3. If you don’t have social media, no problem! Just comment below why you’d like to win a spot!

I will announce the winner on Monday, May 14th!

Here is the list of the other amazing teachers who will be teaching on Ever After this year – they too will be giving away a spot on Ever After so go check them out and enter their give-aways!! SO many chances to win! YEE HAW!!

30th April Tamara Laporte willowing.org/blog
1st May Ady Almanza adrianaalmanza.blogspot.de
2nd May Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog
3rd May Renata Loree renataloree.com
4th May Cristin Stevenson pantheartist.com/blog
5th May Danielle Donaldson danielledonaldson.com/blog
6th May Effy Wild effywild.com <——————–YOU ARE HERE
7th May Tiare Smith tiaresmith.com
8th May Kara Bullock karabullockart.com/blog
9th May Katrina Koltes katrinakoltes.com/blog
10th May Lindsay Weirich thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com
11th May Lucy Chen lucychenfineart.com/blog
12th May Marielle Stolp mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog
13th May Micki Wilde thesecrethermit.blogspot.co.uk
14th May Regina Lord blog.creativekismet.com

Good luck! And see you in EVER AFTER!!

Before You Go

I would love it if you'd join my "Beloveds List", which is my newsletter. I use this list to invite you to monthly live gatherings on YouTube, send you coupon codes and information on classes that are opening for registration, to announce giveaways and other subscriber perks, and to provide you with access to my VIP resources page. This list is especially for my people, and you are obviously one of my people. xo

P.S. If you believe white privilege isn't a thing, that we are a post racist society, that 'the wall' is a good idea, that artists should shut up about social justice and stick with posting pretty things, or that gay people are going to hell, please don't join this list. I'm definitely *not* going to be your cup of tea. Thank you!

You have Successfully Subscribed!