Life Book 2018 Blog Hop & Giveaway WINNER!

UPDATED: And the winner is…..*drum roll please*

YAY DIANA BOYD! Congratulations! I have already emailed the Willowing Team with your info.

***

Good morning! I come to you with some fabulous news! I will be making another appearance in Life Book 2018 next year! This will be my SIXTH anniversary as a teacher in Life Book! YAHOO!!

“Life Book, a celebration and honouring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organised by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts.

Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share their mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with YOU! PLUS this year, Life Book is going to be bigger and better by including another 12 fantastic artists and wellness guides who will focus on additional personal development practices and other art modalities, like sculpting, photography & writing! Themed around self-development and healing, you’ll be creating several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book)! You will have a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life! You will also be introduced to yoga, aromatherapy, dance and angel energy and other wellness exercises to help support your personal development journey more holistically and imagine the fun we will have getting introduced to and acquainted with some of the other wonderful art forms out there! You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 16500+ people in the past!) by clicking HERE.

I’m not sure what I’ll be teaching in Life Book next year, since I’m kind of a ‘fly by the seat of my pants’ kind of girl, but I always include rich mixed media techniques in my lessons that result in pieces like the ones you see below.

Registration opens on September 12th 2017 and the class begins on January 1st 2018, so if you want to start the year with a fabulous creative BANG and spend 2018 with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls, learning more about art and how to be kinder and more loving towards yourself, be sure to join once registration opens! :)

Bookmark this page now, or sign up for my newsletter so you can sign up the moment it goes on sale!

If you didn’t win, no worries! There are more chances to do so below!

19th August 2017 – Tamara Laporte – https://www.willowing.org/blog/
20th August 2017 – Devorah Spilman – http://www.devorahspilman.com/blog/
20th August 2017 – Juna Biagioni – https://www.junabiagioni.com/blog/
21st August 2017 – Christie Drahnak – http://www.christiedrahnak.com/blog/
22nd August 2017 – Gabrielle J-C – http://www.gabriellejaviercerulli.com/blogupdates/
22nd August 2017 – Laura Horn – http://www.laurahornart.com/blog-1/
23rd August 2017 – Mariëlle Stolp – https://mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog/
23rd August 2017 – Danielle Mack – http://www.apaintedpage.com/
24th August 2017 – Lucy Brydon – https://lucybrydonart.wordpress.com/blog/
25th August 2017 – Sarah Trumpp – http://wonderstrumpet.com/
25th August 2017 – Effy Wild – http://effywild.com/  <———–YOU ARE HERE
26th August 2017 – Mystele Kirkeeng – http://www.mystele.com/blog
27th August 2017 – Deanna Jinjoe – http://www.anewdayartstudio.com/blog/
27th August 2017 – Alena Hennessy – https://www.alenahennessy.com/blog/
28th August 2017 – Sharon Harkness-Dobler – http://yellowrosedbs.blogspot.de/
29th August 2017 – Sophie Adamou – http://www.loveartandbeyond.com/
29th August 2017 – Amanda Grace – http://www.amandagraceart.com/writings/
30th August 2017 – Jane Spakowsky – http://www.jane-spakowsky.com/recent-work-currentevents
31st August 2017 – Nanda Boukes – https://www.nandasartjourney.com/blog
31st August 2017 – Flora Bowley – https://florabowley.com/blog/#featured
1st September 2017 – Andrea Gomoll – http://andrea-gomoll.de/blog/
2nd September 2017 – Jo Klima – http://www.mapstoherself.com/
3rd September 2017 – Rebecca Leigh – https://www.woundedwritersask.com/blog/
3rd September 2017 – Julie Gibbons – http://www.juliegibbons.com/blog/
4th September 2017 – Ivy Newport – http://graceandivy.wordpress.com/
5th September 2017 – Tara Marie Jack – http://taramariejack.com/blog/
5th September 2017 – Annie Hamman – http://www.anniehamman.com/blog/
6th September 2017 – Joy Ting Charde – https://www.instagram.com/joycharde/
7th September 2017  – Tara Morris – http://www.tspoonphotography.com/
7th September 2017 – Louise Gale – http://louisegale.com/blog
September 2017 – Wyanne – https://www.facebook.com/WyanneArt
9th September 2017 – Katrina Koltes – https://katrinakoltes.com/blog/
10th September 2017 – Kathy Glynn – http://www.artsycanvasgirl.com/blog
11th September 2017 – Jeanne Marie Webb – http://www.jeannemarieart.com/inmystudio/

SO MANY CHANCES TO WIN!! YEE HAW!

xo
Effy

Mixed Tape II Giveaway!

Mixed Tape II is now open for registration, but I want you to have a chance to win one of three spots that Cristin, Sarah, and I are giving away. In order to enter, please share *THIS LINK* on your Facebook, Twitter, or blog, and come back here to say “I did it”. All comments on this post will be entered into a drawing for a free seat in this delicious class, which will get you using music as a portal to your creative practice.

Here’s more on Mixed Tape II. 

Click here for yet even more info.

AND THE WINNER IS

YAY! KERMIT FLAILS! I’ll be emailing you today, Christina! Congratulations!

LOVE YOU!
xo
Effy Wild

P.S.

This little mini workshop comprised of four lessons that feature four portrait techniques is on sale for $30 this week.

 

Ever After Winner Announced + A Live Journal Party + Summer School!

As you may have heard if we’re connected on social media, I will be teaching again in Ever After this year! YAHOOO! I held a giveaway on my blog last week, and I’m here to announce the winner, but first:

Here’s a course description!

Ever After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. I will be joining Tam and 11 mixed media art teachers on this class. Together we will share beautiful fairy-tale inspired lessons with you and we will also share our hints and tips on how each one of us developed, or are in the process of developing our own style and how you too can find your own unique voice as an artist!

I will be working with the fairy tale “BabaYaga” and together we will explore our inner lights and shadows through a mixed media painting that will include two portraits in one.

AND THE WINNER IS!

Joelene has already been notified by email!

Registration opens TOMORROW MAY 17th, 2017 and class begins July 1st!

In Other News

I’m going to be hanging out with Andrea Schroeder live today at 2 p.m. EST for a *free*, live Journal Party!

To join in the fun, click here to register! There will be a recording available if you can’t make it live!

And finally for today!

Art Journal Summer School 2017 is on sale until May 31st! Get early bird pricing, and join me along with a fantastic line up of teachers who will be offering summer themed art journaling tutorials all summer long!

It’s the partyingest ‘school’ ever! I hope to see you there. <3

Ever After 2017 Blog Hop & Giveaway!

Friday Five will be flying in your direction a little later today. Meanwhile…As you may have heard if we’re connected on social media, I will be teaching again in Ever After this year! YAHOOO!

Here’s a course description:

Ever After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. I will be joining Tam and 11 mixed media art teachers on this class. Together we will share beautiful fairy-tale inspired lessons with you and we will also share our hints and tips on how each one of us developed, or are in the process of developing our own style and how you too can find your own unique voice as an artist!

I will be working with the fairy tale “BabaYaga” and together we will explore our inner lights and shadows through a mixed media painting that will include two portraits in one.

Registration opens on May 17th, 2017 and classes begin on July 1st, 2017.

Just LOOK at this LINE UP!

I’m so excited about this course, you guys! I taught in it last year, and the work created for my lessons was *incredible*. This year promises to be just as amazing, AND I get to give away ONE FREE SPOT!

Here’s How To Enter

  1. Share this giveaway on Facebook or Twitter. (Here’s the shortlink: https://wp.me/p1ZQyo-1Wj)
  2. Leave a comment on this blog post, letting me know why you’d love to join Ever After this year.

The winner will be announced on May 16th.

Follow the hop below for more chances to win!

2nd May 2017 Tamara Laporte willowing.org/blog
3rd May 2017 Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog
4th May 2017 Danita Art blog.danitaart.com
5th May 2017 Effy Wild effywild.com <——YOU ARE HERE
6th May 2017 Kara Bullock karabullockart.com/2017/03/happily-ever-after
7th May 2017 Karine Bosse kabostudio.com/blog
8th May 2017 Katrina Koltes katrinakoltes.com/2017
9th May 2017 Marielle Stolp mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog
 10th May 2017  Micki Wilde  thesecrethermit.blogspot.co.uk
 11th May 2017  Roberta Laliberte  prairiefairydesigns.com/blog
 12th May 2017  Sarah Trumpp wonderstrumpet.com
 13th May 2017  Stephen Lursen  http://stephenlursen.com/blogs/stephen-lursen-art
 14th May 2017  Tiare Smith  tiaresmith.com
15th May 2017  Toni Burt  toniburt.com.au/blog
16th May 2017  Ivy Newport  graceandivy.wordpress.com

Good luck, and see you in class on July 1st!

xo

Effy